The National Film Awards: Check the full list of winners here!

68th National Film Awards: Today in Delhi, the 68th National Film Honors are presenting their winners. Check out the winners of the prestigious Motion Picture Awards’ top prizes for Best Movie, Lead Actor, Lead Actress, and Best Director.

On Friday, President Droupadi Murmu addressed the winners of the 68th Indian Film Awards with their prizes in Delhi. Anurag Thakur, the Union Minister of Broadcasting and Broadcasting, previously confirmed the list of finalists. “Soorarai Pottru,” starring Suriya, has won the prize for Best Motion Picture. In addition, he received the Best Actor Award, which he shared with Ajay Devgn for their work on “Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior.” The National Award for Best Famous Film Offering Virtuous Amusement went to Ajay Devgn for “Tanhaji.” Ajay has won the National Award three times, previously for the movies “Zakhm” and “The Legend of Bhagat Singh.”

The Bureau of Film Festivals honored the top Indian cinematic achievements of 2020 there at 68th Motion Picture Awards banquet, which featured the presentation of the National Film Awards. The COVID-19 pandemic caused the awards presentation to be postponed from its original date of 3 May 2021. The winners were announced on July 22, 2022, and the prizes were given out on September 30, 2022. 

For her work in Soorarai Pottru with Suriya, Aparna Balamurali has indeed been named Best Actress, and Malayalam film Ayyappanum Koshiyam’s Biju Menon has now been named Best Supporting Actor. The Best Supporting Actress prize will go to Lakshmi Priya Chandramouli for her performance in the film. 

The complete list of 2022’s National Film Awards winners is provided below:

Feature film of the year: Soorarai Pottru

Sachidanandan won for best directors.

Tanhaji is the most well-liked movie offering satisfying entertainment

Aparna Balamurali won for best actress.

Ayyappanum Koshiyam and Biju Menon won for best supporting actor.

Lakshmi Priya Chandramouli won for best supporting actress.

AK won the award for best action direction.

The best dance was Natyam (Telugu)

The ideal male playback Rahul Deshpande and Anish Mangesh Gosavi both sing “Taktak” for Mi Vasantrao.

Optimal Female Playback Nanchamma and Ayyappanum Koshiyam are singers.

Best Music Direction: S Thaman, Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo

The best dance was Natyam.

Avijatrik won for best cinematography.

List of Special Jury Award winners

Hindi movie with the most viewers: Toolsidas Junior

Dollu, the best Kannada-language feature film.

The best Malayalam feature film is Thinkalazhcha Nishchayam.

Tamil’s top motion picture is Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum.

Telugu’s top full-length film: Color Photo

Dada Lakhmi, the best film in Haryanvi.

Samkhor, the finest feature film in Dimasa.

The top motion picture in Tulu is Jeetige.

Minor Motion Pictures:

Abhijeet Arvind Dalvi’s Kumkumarchan, the best movie about family values

Best Short Film: Testimony of Anna Best Direction: RV Ramani’s Oh That’s Bhanu

Best Cinematography: Nikhil S. Praveen and Shabdikunna Kalappa

Ajit Singh Rathore’s Pearl of the Desert is the best audiobook.

Monsoons of Kerala’s Rhapsody of Rains by Shobha Tharoor Srinivasan won the award for best narration voiceover. 

Vishal Bhardwaj’s 1232 kms: Marenge Toh Wahin Jaakar won the award for best music direction.

Read More